Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
Physicians for Women - Melius & Schurr  -  - Obstetrician & Gynecologist

Physicians for Women - Melius & Schurr

Obstetricians & Gynecologists & Primary Care Physicians located in Madison, WI

97 total reviews

Physicians for Women - Melius & Schurr always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 97 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Physicians for Women - Melius & Schurr below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Megan W.
Submitted 01/13/21
Christine is caring and invested in her patient's health. She makes the time to find out if there is anything new about my health or life and doesn't rush the appointment. I trust my health, pregnancy, and baby's life in her hands.
Kailey H.
Submitted 12/28/20
Very informative and helpful.
Rebecca R.
Submitted 12/17/20
My friend recommended I check out Physicians for Women, and I'm so happy that I did. Dr. Cardwell was fantastic. He answered all my questions and addressed my situation and concerns thoughtfully and in a way that made me feel comfortable and even a bit hopeful. I really appreciate his kind and welcoming style of care. While I was not looking forward to this appointment, I left feeling encouraged. I definitely made the right choice in going to this practice.
Megan B.
Submitted 12/15/20
Lainey is absolutely wonderful! Could not ask for a better provider!
Halie S.
Submitted 12/07/20
I have never felt more comfortable with a physician then I do with Dr. Lainey. She always makes me feel so important and spends time making sure all my questions or concerns are answered. I tell everyone they need to make her their physician.
Dana H.
Submitted 12/03/20
Every member of the care team is outstanding! I always feel like my questions and concerns are met with a genuine, listening ear and that I am well-informed of my health and options. Dr. Cardwell delivered both of my children and I am thankful for his exceptional skill and care!
Kathleen B.
Submitted 11/19/20
Always warm and welcoming!
Nicole K.
Submitted 11/09/20
She is just the best!
Rianna W.
Submitted 10/23/20
Lovely setting; wonderful care
Carolyn K.
Submitted 10/13/20
What a true blessing to have Dr. Melius take the time to listen; to encourage sharing what I thought was going on with my body. He employs just the right amount of empathy and just the right amount of lighthearted humor to connect with you as a patient. He is an intentional listener, focused on getting to the root of the concern. Gals, he is a rare gem in Madison / Dane County. Even walking in the front door, sitting in the waiting area feels peaceful. You certainly don’t feel like a number, nor rushed at this clinic or with Dr. Melius. An answer to prayer.
Marianne P.
Submitted 10/08/20
Once again I had a great appointment with Lainy. She has a way about her that is very calming. She is my biggest cheerleader when it comes to my health and well being. I am so appreciative of her.
Teresa J.
Submitted 09/21/20
Laine is the best. I was having a terrible week and it all just came to a head on the day of my visit. She was patient with me and WE worked through it together. She made sure I was able to take care of myself and had a plan to get through the day before discussing the real reason I was there. She did her best to read & understand the notes I had to discuss during my appointment. She took into consideration these new symptoms that appeared during the visit when she ordered labs & test. The next day a number of things we discussed were foggy. I emailed her and she responded so quickly. In her response not only did she clarify what ended up to be a very disorientated visit, but she also "checked-in" with me. I know that I took up way more than the allotted time for appointments, maybe even time to answer emails, and I did not once feel rushed or like a number. She genuinely cared about my wellbeing outside of the reason for my visit. Her nurse that day was absolutely wonderful too.
Yeng B.
Submitted 09/18/20
Pleasant and to the point. Appreciate the support we get from all three providers!!
Debra B.
Submitted 09/16/20
Dr. Cardwell was very kind and caring! Also very efficient - I was in and out quickly. Thank you!
Lisa F.
Submitted 09/16/20
Lainey is thorough and kind. I think her nursing background is a huge plus in her style and listening skills.
Katie M.
Submitted 09/15/20
Sweet caring knowledgeable
Bridget N.
Submitted 09/11/20
Julie B.
Submitted 09/01/20
Lanie is phenomenal. She listens, shows compassion, is respectful. She really cares about her patients and it shows each time!!
Melissa C.
Submitted 08/29/20
On time, quick, and answered my questions!
Carolyn D.
Submitted 08/27/20
Meeting Lainy Rosenberg for the first time was a delightful way to begin my annual checkup. My 'new doctor apprehension' was immediately put at easy with Lainy's personal interest in me and her thorough, professional approach. I am confident having my health care in Lainy Rosenberg's hands.