Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Physicians for Women - Melius, Schurr & Cardwell -  - Obstetrician & Gynecologist

Physicians for Women - Melius, Schurr & Cardwell

Obstetricians & Gynecologists & Primary Care Physicians located in Madison, WI

16 total reviews

Physicians for Women - Melius, Schurr & Cardwell always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 16 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Physicians for Women - Melius, Schurr & Cardwell below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maureen H.
Submitted 07/08/20
I have been coming to Physicians for Women for over 15years. All team members have been wonderful to work with. Dr. Schurr has and continues to be thorough, caring and gives understandable explanations and advice regarding my health.
Marita D.
Submitted 07/08/20
Very thorough care. Very good information. Kind, helpful staff from reception desk onward.
Erin K.
Submitted 06/15/20
I had my daughter in October of 2018. All of my appointments were with Christine and Allison, and Christine was there for my labor. They are both so warm and welcoming. I felt very comfortable at every appointment. Christine was so supportive during my labor and helped me achieve my goal of medication free labor. She is just the right amount of soft and tough when she needs to be. I am so glad I had Christine there for me. The day after my daughter was born Christine came to check on us and had crocheted my daughter a little pumpkin hat. She is really so wonderful. Allison came to visit us also and I felt like my friend was stopping by. I also had a lactation appointment and check-up with Allison after my daughter was a couple of months old and she really helped me a lot. They listen to you and don't rush you out the door. This is my new standard of care for myself after having met them. I cannot say enough good things about this clinic and all of the staff I have encountered there. Fantastic.
Amanda D.
Submitted 05/25/20
KATE IS INCREDIBLE
Hope W.
Submitted 05/18/20
Friendly and professional staff!
Jennika F.
Submitted 04/23/20
I enjoyed seeing both the midwives and the OBs during my two pregnancies but specifically felt so cared for by Allison. When I had to have a schedueled c-section instead of the VBAC I was hoping for, she made arrangements to be with me in the OR and I was so grateful for her support during that difficult time. I don't think I could have made it through the end of my pregnancy without her, I am so thankful for this practice!
Devan B.
Submitted 04/09/20
I have never felt like a healthcare provider cares as much as Lainy does. She is the best! All other providers I have seen were wonderful as well. Will not be going anywhere else!
Rebecca S.
Submitted 04/09/20
My experience with Physicians for Women has always been more than excellent! I see Dr. Christine Kern-Steffen and I can't recommend her care and expertise enough. As an expecting mother, she always answers my questions honestly and provides genuine guidance. No matter who I see, I never feel rushed or judged and always leave knowing I have the best team supporting my pre and post natal journey.
Rebecca L.
Submitted 01/15/20
I highly recommend. Dr Melius, Schurr, and Cardwell. I drove 40 min from where I live to come to their clinic. They took their time and listened to any worries or questions I had. They are great at what they do. I am done having babies but definitely will come back for other future needs. Love them all.
Amanda L.
Submitted 01/03/20
Christine is a phenomenal midwife. She provided excellent evidence based care all while making me feel respected, heard, and empowered. She was so calm and reassuring when unexpected events arose. I always felt confident in her care. I cannot recommend her enough.
Tamera K.
Submitted 12/31/19
Christine is the best! Such a faithful practitioner!
Jessica B.
Submitted 12/30/19
The Madison Midwives have been amazing to work with during my first pregnancy. They are kind and compassionate and answer every question I have with knowledge and an abundance of patience.
Bailey J.
Submitted 12/30/19
Dr. Melius is such a great doctor and very trustworthy. He explains everything in a way I can understand and always makes me feel at ease when I leave my appointments. I highly recommend him!
Lydia M.
Submitted 12/26/19
Extremely professional and welcoming service as always at the Physicians for Women. I always feel as if I am the only patient, there is never any rush and questions are welcomed.
Jessica S.
Submitted 12/26/19
Very engaged and eager to hear how I am doing. At appointments I feel comfortable sharing how I am feeling and appreciate the knowledgeable advice Dr. Cardwell has to share.
Jessica A.
Submitted 12/24/19
The Midwives are beyond great to work with!!