Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Physicians for Women - Melius, Schurr & Cardwell -  - Obstetrician & Gynecologist

Physicians for Women - Melius, Schurr & Cardwell

Obstetricians & Gynecologists & Primary Care Physicians located in Madison, WI

31 total reviews

Physicians for Women - Melius, Schurr & Cardwell always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 31 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Physicians for Women - Melius, Schurr & Cardwell below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kathleen B.
Submitted 11/19/20
Always warm and welcoming!
Nicole K.
Submitted 11/09/20
She is just the best!
Rianna W.
Submitted 10/23/20
Lovely setting; wonderful care
Carolyn K.
Submitted 10/13/20
What a true blessing to have Dr. Melius take the time to listen; to encourage sharing what I thought was going on with my body. He employs just the right amount of empathy and just the right amount of lighthearted humor to connect with you as a patient. He is an intentional listener, focused on getting to the root of the concern. Gals, he is a rare gem in Madison / Dane County. Even walking in the front door, sitting in the waiting area feels peaceful. You certainly don’t feel like a number, nor rushed at this clinic or with Dr. Melius. An answer to prayer.
Marianne P.
Submitted 10/08/20
Once again I had a great appointment with Lainy. She has a way about her that is very calming. She is my biggest cheerleader when it comes to my health and well being. I am so appreciative of her.
Teresa J.
Submitted 09/21/20
Laine is the best. I was having a terrible week and it all just came to a head on the day of my visit. She was patient with me and WE worked through it together. She made sure I was able to take care of myself and had a plan to get through the day before discussing the real reason I was there. She did her best to read & understand the notes I had to discuss during my appointment. She took into consideration these new symptoms that appeared during the visit when she ordered labs & test. The next day a number of things we discussed were foggy. I emailed her and she responded so quickly. In her response not only did she clarify what ended up to be a very disorientated visit, but she also "checked-in" with me. I know that I took up way more than the allotted time for appointments, maybe even time to answer emails, and I did not once feel rushed or like a number. She genuinely cared about my wellbeing outside of the reason for my visit. Her nurse that day was absolutely wonderful too.
Yeng B.
Submitted 09/18/20
Pleasant and to the point. Appreciate the support we get from all three providers!!
Debra B.
Submitted 09/16/20
Dr. Cardwell was very kind and caring! Also very efficient - I was in and out quickly. Thank you!
Lisa F.
Submitted 09/16/20
Lainey is thorough and kind. I think her nursing background is a huge plus in her style and listening skills.
Katie M.
Submitted 09/15/20
Sweet caring knowledgeable
Bridget N.
Submitted 09/11/20
Julie B.
Submitted 09/01/20
Lanie is phenomenal. She listens, shows compassion, is respectful. She really cares about her patients and it shows each time!!
Melissa C.
Submitted 08/29/20
On time, quick, and answered my questions!
Carolyn D.
Submitted 08/27/20
Meeting Lainy Rosenberg for the first time was a delightful way to begin my annual checkup. My 'new doctor apprehension' was immediately put at easy with Lainy's personal interest in me and her thorough, professional approach. I am confident having my health care in Lainy Rosenberg's hands.
Dawn S.
Submitted 08/06/20
Angela was great. She made me feel comfortable and spent as much time as was needed to address all of my concerns.
Maureen H.
Submitted 07/08/20
I have been coming to Physicians for Women for over 15years. All team members have been wonderful to work with. Dr. Schurr has and continues to be thorough, caring and gives understandable explanations and advice regarding my health.
Marita D.
Submitted 07/08/20
Very thorough care. Very good information. Kind, helpful staff from reception desk onward.
Erin K.
Submitted 06/15/20
I had my daughter in October of 2018. All of my appointments were with Christine and Allison, and Christine was there for my labor. They are both so warm and welcoming. I felt very comfortable at every appointment. Christine was so supportive during my labor and helped me achieve my goal of medication free labor. She is just the right amount of soft and tough when she needs to be. I am so glad I had Christine there for me. The day after my daughter was born Christine came to check on us and had crocheted my daughter a little pumpkin hat. She is really so wonderful. Allison came to visit us also and I felt like my friend was stopping by. I also had a lactation appointment and check-up with Allison after my daughter was a couple of months old and she really helped me a lot. They listen to you and don't rush you out the door. This is my new standard of care for myself after having met them. I cannot say enough good things about this clinic and all of the staff I have encountered there. Fantastic.
Amanda D.
Submitted 05/25/20
KATE IS INCREDIBLE
Hope W.
Submitted 05/18/20
Friendly and professional staff!